• Hana Ciembronowicz

House Republican Caucus Election Results

Updated: Jan 18, 2019

Denver – This morning the House Republican Caucus held its leadership elections for the 72nd General Assembly. Representative Patrick Neville (R-Castle Rock) was re-elected as Minority Leader by acclamation.

“I am grateful to have the support of House Republicans to continue to serve as Caucus Leader. I look forward to working with colleagues on both sides of the aisle to make Colorado more affordable for working families and individuals, more hospitable for businesses, and more committed to the constitutional rights and liberties of all of our citizens,” said Neville.

Representative Kevin Van Winkle (R-Highlands Ranch) was unanimously elected Assistant Minority Leader.

“We have a strong caucus and I am excited to work with returning and newly elected legislators to help reduce government burdens and protect individual liberties for all Coloradans,” said Van Winkle.

Representative Perry Buck (R-Windsor) was unanimously re-elected Caucus Whip.

“We have a lot of new representatives that bring a wealth of real-world experience and insight to our caucus. I look forward to continuing my role as Caucus Whip with such a committed and honorable group of legislators,” said Buck.

Also by acclamation, Representative Lori Saine (R-Firestone) was re-elected Caucus Chairwoman, while Representative Bob Rankin (R-Carbondale) will remain the Minority Representative on the Joint Budget Committee.

Recent Posts

See All

Memorial Day 2019

Petty Officer 2ndClass Danny Dietz, Jr. is one of Colorado’s best-known war heroes. Born in 1980, he joined the Navy in August 1999 just four months after the murders at Columbine High School. Possess

©2023 by Colorado House Republicans

200 East Colfax Ave.  Denver, CO  80203